Queen Elizabeth Commonwealth Scholarships (QECS) for Developing Countries 2024


Scholarship Overview

The Queen Elizabeth Commonwealth Scholarships (QECS) are a prestigious, international awards program offering a life-changing opportunity for exceptional students from low and middle-income Commonwealth countries to pursue a two-year Master’s degree abroad. We are committed to fostering an environment of academic excellence and cultural exchange.

Key Benefits

  • Fully-funded tuition fees
  • Living allowance for the entire duration of the award
  • Return economy flights to the host country
  • One-off arrival allowance
  • Research Support Grant (subject to approval)

Application Process

  1. Review the list of participating countries and universities.
  2. Visit the university’s website for detailed course information.
  3. Submit your QECS application and university admission application by the deadline.

Eligibility Criteria

  • Must be a citizen of a low or middle-income Commonwealth country.
  • Committed to creating positive change in your community.


Q: What does the QECS cover? A: The scholarship covers tuition, living expenses, flights, and more.

Q: How can I apply? A: Apply through the official QECS portal and submit a university admission application.

Q: When is the application deadline? A: Applications for cycle 2 close on 24 May 2024.

Q: Can I apply to multiple universities? A: Yes, but you must submit separate applications for each.

Join the ranks of Commonwealth scholars and take the first step towards a brighter future. Apply now and become a part of a global network dedicated to positive change.

For more information and to start your application, visit our official scholarship page.